Announcement

Collapse

NEW NFPS WEBSITES & EMAIL

In order to serve you better we have moved our websites to the following domain names:

Papiao: https://papiao.is

NFPS Main Site: https://iptvprivateserver.is

NFPS Website Hispana: http://servidoriptvprivado.is

NFPS Foro Hispano: http://servidordeiptv.is

E-Mail: [email protected]
See more
See less

Smart-STB Server ip’s blocked by provider causing black screen

Collapse
X
  • Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• Smart-STB Server ip’s blocked by provider causing black screen

I have been using Smart-STB for a couple years now and have been battling the famous black screen when trying to load the portal. It seems there’s a major issue with Smart-STB’s servers getting blocked by the providers servers causing black screens. Smart-STB has provided a technical document outlining all their servers and some configuration settings to help providers unblock/whitelist their servers so it’s users stop having this issue.

We need to get this information to the providers so we all can get back to enjoying the service instead of constantly fighting it.

Here is the support document the made for the providers:
    Last edited by Helimanick; 04-11-2019, 12:32 AM. Reason: Spelling

Why don't you ask Smart Stb to open the app up and make it so it don't connect to their server first before running?It can go both ways.Can't just open up the servers for just anyone.How do you know smart stb is not owned by the providers?Maybe it should be up to them to work with providers to make their product work and not leave it up to their customers.
    https://papiao.is/main/search_nfps

Comment

I also have problems with Samsung smart tv. Once I figured it out it worked great for a while, now it says blocked call the provider, provider needs to activate virtual MAC. I have done resets, changed portal, changed donation. Nothing works except the default portal.

Comment